Sharpening Update

I’m very happy to report that I’ve been completely inundated with saws for sharpening and repair since hanging my shingle two months ago. This is a great sign for the hand tool revival…..it tells me that you guys and gals love your hand saws and want more.

But unfortunately, this deluge of saws has bloated my turn around time into the 8 week range. So if you’ve sent me a saw recently and are wondering where it is, feel free to drop a line, but know that I will be adding a few weeks to what ever original estimate I provided. If this is concerning for you, please don’t hesitate to let me know and I will make amends to your satisfaction.

On a side note, in the little spare time I have had lately, I’ve been busy planning a lot of new things for my blog and business…stay tuned and thank you for your patience!

-Matt

Published in: on July 24, 2011 at 9:56 am  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thesawblog.wordpress.com/2011/07/24/sharpening-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Can’t wait to hear your new blog idea’s. I’ve enjoyed your other posts and hope you catch up on sharpening so you can keep them coming.

  2. I’m getting ready to send you mine and am not in a hurry. I was wondering: can you fix up dovetail saws? Or is that too many TPI?

    • Hi Greg

      An interesting question…my answer would be yes of course. DT saws are a big part of the sharpening business. And DT saws are not too small, or having too many teeth to sharpen. I can file teeth as small as 20 ppi with a needle file.

      -Matt

      • I was just wondering. I probably need to buy a nice one at some point. The one I have is from my late father’s shop and I think it’s just a bargain basement one. No logo on the saw plate for example.

        I’m sending a 26″ crosscut saw.

        Greg

  3. My hats off to you on having so many saws to sharpen, and having the great skill in sharpening them.

    Thanks for allowing me to view this article and I hope that I can help in the knife sharpening. Please visit me at http://www.sharpenablade.com. Thank you 🙂


Leave a Reply

